Storesonline Scam….

I thought I would repost this article again…

I basically wrote this article to warn folks of Storesonline being a scam, storesonline is a scam they are a web hosting company that charges hundereds of dollars and makes promises that they definitely do not this scam preys upon people who have no idea about computers and then tells them things that are untrue and outrageous.
Over the past few years I have talked to so many folks who have been scammed by them and not only that many folks have spent thousands on them. So I would definitely not Listen to anyone that promotes storesonline it is a scam….

The best thing to do is avoid them and if you have already been scammed by them please let me know and leave where you are from and what you have done and maybe possible ways to get the money back, or if you have reported to BBB which I know many have done thanks, I’m sure that everyone will appreciate it…

But If you are a Storesonline website owner like myself and have gotten nowhere with it and spent a lot of money trying and you have invested too much money to quit now, the real answer to your problem is that you haven’t taken the time to optimize your website. Believe it or not it can be done even with a Storesonline website. I have been scammed by Storesonline too, but I didn’t do nothing about it I researched and experimented with many things and have had help from many people. I don’t have a computer background and Storesonline helped me very little, but one thing I did have, was the ability to do research so I researched Storesonline and other companies, I researched SEO scams and many other things. In doing so I realized that for my website to actually be effective I had to do it myself, so I did and now my website seems to be better.

Another scam that I picked up on is easyplacetoshop.com they charge hundereds of dollars for a spot on their to write articles, but the only thing about it is that all of your articles are no follow tagged meaning that they are not indexed by search engines and therfore are useless, considering that the site is only page rank 2 meaning it is not visited very often except by those that are writing on it…
Stay away from them..

I get anywhere from 100-150 visitors per day now not a lot yet, but its only been a short time, I wrote an E-book that I am selling for $10 to storesonline owners. It’s all about how to increase your Storesonline website’s rankings on search engines. So if you are a storesonline owner and are frustrated just as I was check this book out…

I will also answer any questions about your website check it out and also I can do a complete diagnosis of your site and break it down for you and walk you through it for $25…

I also can offer some tricks and trades for your website that I have learned over time just let me know I do this for free, really I just want to help others, just like others have helped me. I will help you as much as I can

contact me at:
jarafinc@yahoo.com
or check out my SEO E-Book

www.coffeebeans4u.com

Published in: on July 10, 2009 at 8:28 pm  Comments (26)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jarafinc.wordpress.com/2009/07/10/storesonline-scam-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

26 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can vouch that Stores Online is a joke and a huge SCAM!!!!!. They promise you the moon at their seminars and claim that they are there to help you 24/7. Half the staff is dumb as I am when it comes to computers. We spent thousands of dollars and hundreds of hours puttting the store together. Come to find out We had too many products listed and our website was super slow. All the help I got from Stores Online was for them to saugggest I open a second store. All I could do is laugh at them because why would I put out an additional 29.00 a month when I haven’t even made a dollar on the first store. I truly see why there is so many law suits against this company. They are getting rich off of hard working honest people who want to better themselves. What goes around comes around. They will get what’s coming to them one day.
    We learn from our mistakes. Even if it cost us $8,000.

  2. Went to seminar last night! Live on kauai,Hawaii Sounds so-o-o good! Get out now? before going to training?? It’s free, but am sure they want more when get there! HELP!!

  3. I went to the first storesonline meeting (the bait) then the second meeting called the one-on-one consultation meeting (the switch). In the first meeting they sell there hosted website for $50 and $29 per month. That’s a fair good price for the basics. You get a hosted site, website design tools and a paypal account link. At the storesonline “power seminar” or second meeting the main speaker and the aids will say that the website you just bought a week ago is basically not much. They will make an attempt to sell you there upgraded software for $3,500. They are smooth talkers that prey on people that want to be led to a better financial life. Much of what they say can be done by the individual themselves, IF you are willing to do your own research. Unfortunately, when you go to the meeting more than likely you will not be armed with the information you need to validate or discount there claims as true or false. I personally didn’t purchase anything there and they called me at home the next day and asked me if I would be interested in personally being selected to be mentored into be a success story for them so they can use me as a reference. I didn’t do it either. One of the claims in the meeting, which I know now as false is they claim that getting a merchant account is hard to do. I looked at another company that does web hosting and they charge only $50 per year with .20 cents per transaction charge. It was very easy, no bank verification that they claim. I’m sure with some effort, web research and some books I can find companies that do offer drop shipping and make an attempt to work with them. I also set up a hosted website with easy setup template design tools, with a shopping cart, SSL security and a merchant account for about $500. The next part is to research the drop shipping companies and I just bought a book from the web for $20. At this time, my totals are about $520 and my time. While this project may work or fail, my offs are no better off than paying $3,500 to storesonline for coaching. Don’t fall into high pressure sales tactics when they say “the offer is good today only”. I believe that storesonline is selling a process that will work for some depending on what they are selling and getting on the first page of the web for that product. Good Luck and stay informed.

    This a link below to many people that have complained about them

    http://www.storesonline-reviews.com/

  4. Just went to a day long seminar on Dec.13,2009. A friend sent me this link. My husband and I have a follow up bootcamp on Jan. 4, 2009 in San Bernardino.CA.
    If what you say is TRUE I want to cancel out. My husband is over 65yrs and we have until Jan.11 to cancel.

    please contact me or call me 951 218 3755 anytime. Thanks Kathy

    • everything I said is true please cancel now it will be the best thing you have ever done…

      thanks I will call you soon

    • plz cancel out as soon as you can this is truley a scam

  5. I,m a 75 yr old Navy retiree and have a 28 yr old grandson who has chrons and is unable to work so I thought I could help him as he is sharp on the computer Boy what a sucker I was I let the LOWER than life scammer rip me off for 14 thousand That I,m having to pay back on a credit card I feel like the biggest fool in the world if you could advise me in this matter please do so. I need help if you can thanks so much from the bottom of what<s left of my heart Clyde brooks
    3007 22nd ave Phenix City, AL. 36867 phone 334-297-2208
    thanks again

  6. my comments are above please help thanks

  7. It depends on what state you are in but there may be a way to request a refund for your money, there are some instances in some states that people have been rewarded a refund from this company, you can probably contact your attorney general or congressman and try it that way I hope this helps

    James

    jarafinc@yahoo.com

  8. jarafinc@yahoo.com is ALSO A SCAM

    What a nice article about how he was scammed, just like the rest of us. Then he says – – I figured out how to make money off this and have some tricks Storesonline won’t tell you… just buy my book.

    OK – he lists his website after the article and this is supposedly the site he is now raking in the $$ after applying his tricks? Well, just link to the site and it does not even exist! ! !

    Don’t waste your money buying his book. But if you have already wasted your money on Storesonline you are already a chump so what’s another 10$ ??

    http://www.coffeebeans4u.com

    • this link does exist, but it is currently under construction due to storesonline having problems with me, but if you click on the link it will prove it…. and no it is not a scam just so everyone knows its people like matt stevens who is bitter and doesnt even understand about storesonline and no we are not chumps….. you are. thank you for your comment, I do accept any and all comments, so keep writing…

      P.S. I really am genuine about what I do and most of the time especially recently I have been fixing alot of peoples websites for free…

      thanks again

  9. My husband and I fell for this. I need help filing my complaint with the BBB and my State Attorney General. Anyone have suggestions?

    • just find the number for your attorney general and then send them a letter requesting a class action suit against storesonline

      James

  10. I have just sent my request to be part of their conference, going on Jan 20, 2010, seen a lot of scams and know what to watch for. Just want to hear what they have to say, I need help in promoting my site, and all I can say is everyone needs to be a part of a community or a society to help each other by sending leads and helping others. Once I have my site up to full, I will have open pages to help promote others in the society and hope to help others make money online, by posting banners or links for free for up coming entrepreneurs, we all need to help each other in order to make a living. I will let you all know how the seminar went.

    • its a scam be sure of that

  11. TO ALL OF YOU WHO FEEL STORESONLINE IS A SCAM. I have been involved with them for almost 6 years now. In that time I have seen a lot of problems with the company. They have made many mistakes. Just about every company I have ever done business with makes mistakes. In response to those mistakes, I have seen Storesonline make many changes and improvements to their product and service. The product today is light-years ahead of what it was 6 years ago…still not perfect. I have also met literally hundreds of people who have done what I have and put in the time and effort to build a successful website (they warn you at the workshop about this more times than I can count). This product works and it is far superior to any other program for small businesses or entrepreneurs. I have personally seen it work. If you feel you were “scammed”, you are just plain lazy. Let’s face the facts, you didn’t put in the time, your wife or husband is upset at the expense, and now you’re trying to get your money back. How many of you have called and asked for support? How many times? This is like anything else in life that is worthwhile; you have to put in the effort. If you couldn’t make it work, it’s your own fault! Just look at the person who started this message (coffeebeans4u.com) who is a customer of Storesonline. They learned how to market online; they got to the front page of the search engine. Arguably because of what they learned from training through Storesonline. By the way, if they were a “scam” (dictionary.com defines “scam” as n. A fraudulent business scheme. If it was fraudulent than no one would be successful. Yet they have thousands upon thousands of happy, successful customers.) wouldn’t they have been shut down or gone out of business years ago like all the other get-rich-quickers out there? Oh yeah, did I mention they are a publicly traded company subject to all types of government oversight? Their ticker symbol is IIG. Come on people, get real. Just admit the truth…you didn’t even give it an honest try. Because if you had, you wouldn’t be on some negative website or browsing the internet looking for excuses.

    • look I know what this person is saying, but its not all true, I dont know if they are affiliated with SOL or not, but I have gotten too many responses about people being ripped off by storesonline that it speaks volumes, he may be an example but the truth is that sol has had millions of dollars in lawsuits already filed against them, check BBB also their site has horrible HTML problems, XML problems, extremely difficult to optimize, their scripting and editing is extremely time consuming and difficult and they make promises that cannot be fufilled, please take myself as an example you can be a success yes but its not just hard work you either need to know what you are doing or have someone to do it frankly I have had troubles with them, their customers are bad, their “professionals” are not that skilled, java is almost impossible, their shopping carts are out of date and complicated, and yeah they are super super expensive, now adays there are better companies that do the same thing for free or very cheap. And they are more friendly and storesonline individual sites are not optimized. So dont be fooled they are a scam… take it from someone with years of seo trainging and web design and an expert in html xml and css and rss type work.
      Just Google free website templates and pick one and I can walk you through it

      Thanks

    • Thank you Kayley. As they say: a page of history is worth a volume of logic. You having “met literally hundreds of people who have done what I have and put in the time and effort to build” beyond that $58.00 website, to a $ SUCCESSFUL $ one too. I signed on board for to attend the second workshop soon, and won’t jump ship or complain UNLESS what they promised cannot be delivered. My first 20-minute telephone meeting to build one of my PREMIUM package websites starts in a few minutes. Plus thank you jarafinc for starting this, and with the offer to those who bought into the cheap $58 website withOUT the “tools”. I think that your e-book is a good way for them to learn of what we were introduced to at the first workshop, but who did not sign on to the next level, or need a second opinion. Best wishes to you all. – – Joe

  12. I just went to a class at a Holiday Inn last night that these people sponsored. i first got a ticket in the mail and then went to the class. I know a little about the internet and what seemed a little unsual was the discount they offered for the day long class. It wend from 199.00 to $58.00. There is a fee of $29.00 a month and fee to activate the website. They also was providing a meal for everyone in the class after it was over. The whole thing was a little off. I have been to a few of class that show people how to make money. These people fly in to a city hold classes at different places around the city. They are very impressive. But storesonline are not impressive. I am glad I got up and left after they started to talk about joining up. another thing that was not too good is that they never mentioned how much money these people made who they have helped get starte.
    Glad you have this on the internet.

  13. I can’t say that StoresOnline is a scam (and no, I have not been paid to say so)-but I think some of the products they offer can be gotten for free, and I feel now, that we paid too much for what we received. Thankfully I’ve been able to recoup some of that costs by selling off the websites I didn’t need.
    My online store has been selling throw blankets since 2006, and anytime I have a question I jump on the 24/7 chat, so that is a nice feature that most support doesn’t offer. I am selling product, though I wonder at times if I could be selling more if the SEO was set up differently, so I’m doing alot of personal marketing with backlinks, articles, free url submissions…so if anyone has tips they can offer- contact me. I’m open to anything that increases my sales 🙂

  14. Hi
    I just went to a seminar today in Michigan &on may4th they are having the work shop. After checking the website out & also checking with the BBB they have a score of an F so what does that tell you. i paid the $58.00 but I am sending a cancellation of it. After all i have read this is not a vary reputable Company.Their dinner was a sandwitch & potato salad & to drink was water.

  15. I used to work at StoresOnline until I was laid off. I can’t help you with your complaints about StoresOnline, but I know what a hassle it is if you haven’t got your site programmed before 90 days in the program. If you are a merchant who has “unlimited licenses” or a StoresOnline license you haven’t used yet, you need someone to program your site for you. I can do that at way less than what StoresOnline will charge you. If you can’t get out of your business, you should work on it. I can get your site programmed in a couple of days so you can start working on your business. I am not affiliated with StoresOnline, but I know their software and how to build sites that look great. Email me at programmingstoresonline@gmail.com for details.

  16. scammed for 15 thousand by the time I add it all up. bought is for 6 sites in 2007 got 2 up bought marketing for 3 made 40 , shut down my sites last year. Live in Canada which SOL are hitting hard right now. Apparently there is nothing I can do to get my money back for PMI or AOL because i live in Canada!

    • that should have read $00!! not 40 !!

  17. Alright, I’d like to set the record straight from a non biased view point. I have personally been in the online marketing industry since 2005 and am very familiar with outfits like StoresOnline, SMC, Internet Speedway, and many others who offer similar products and services. StoresOnline (SOL) can certainly be expensive but they do offer a legitimate service. I am part owner of an online marketing firm called Webmosa.com, and we have worked with several SOL stores over the years. We are in no way affiliated with them, we have just worked with a few of their clients who found our websites. I am familiar with how they operate, along with PMI Consulting, and like I stated, yes they can be expensive but the online stores they set you up with are legitimate.

    I get slightly concerned when I come across blogs like this one. Clearly the author is infuriated at SOL, and depending on what their sales person told them, perhaps rightfully so. The problem I find most often though is this: people spend a few hundred or few thousand dollars on an SOL website, and in six months when they aren’t making huge profits or any profits off of it, they fuss and scream and point their fingers at SOL. SOL sets you up with a store, the rest is up to you – the marketing to actually get customers, the customer service once you actually have customers, etc is all up to you. It’s no different than if you opened up a brick and mortar store selling furniture. Say you open up a business in a little strip mall, you still need to advertise to get a decent amount of customers. SOL sets you up with this store. I realize the sales people may be a bit unethical and promise you the world, and the truth is you can achieve success with their stores, it just takes time and elbow grease like anything else. Think about this – if everyone in the world could make a $1,000 investment and instantly start making loads of money hand over fist, don’t you think everyone would do it? The world doesn’t work this way, so instead of looking for the easy way out, try applying yourself and stop making excuses.

    One last note. Not to pick on the author of this article, but take a look at their wording..it is astoundingly rife with improper English and grammatical errors. I know third graders who can structure a basic sentence better than that, yet this guy expects to run a business. Are you kidding me? Is it any wonder why you didn’t succeed?

    C’mon people, it’s common sense. Buy an online store and market it, otherwise how are people supposed to know it exists and find it? It takes money, effort, time, and most importantly patience.

    If anyone is interested feel free to contact me at Bryan@Webmosa.com. I have been doing SEO for five years as well as other forms of internet advertising. I will take the time to consult with you for free, and if I feel what you have is viable possibly be willing to take you on as a client and help you turn your store around. Have a great day.

  18. Thanks for the informative article, it was a good read and I hope its ok that I share this with some facebook friends. Thanks.


Leave a comment